Home‎ > ‎


The EPF has an alternating chairmanship for the period of two years. It is customary for the Chairman to organize the European Polymer Congress which is also a biannual event.

The Chairlady of EPF (2014-2015):

Prof. Brigitte Voit

Leibniz-Institut fuer Polymerforschung Dresden e.V.

Hohe Str. 6

D-01069 Dresden

Tel: +49-(0)351-4658591

Fax: +49-(0)351-4658565

E-mail: voit@ipfdd.de

President elect: 

The EPF currently does not have a President elect.

Past EPF presidents:

2012-2013      Prof. Giancarlo Galli (Italy)

2010-2011      Prof. Julio San Roman (Spain)

2008-2009      Prof. Franz Stelzer (Austria)
2006-2007      Prof. Majda Žigon (Slovenia)
2004-2005      Prof. Alexei Khokhlov (Russia)
2002-2003      Prof. Ann-Christine Albertsson (Sweden)
2000-2002      Prof. Piet Lemstra (The Netherlands)
1998-1999      Prof. Stanislav Penczek (Poland)
1996-1997      Prof. Nikos Hadjikristidis (Greece)